crossing the finish line

What would Eleanor Do: Ask for what you want

I decided that the best path for me for the next 40 days was to follow the advice of Eleanor Roosevelt. It seems like a natural way to attack my personal fears and insecurities. As you might have noticed, I have marked today as Day Two. Yesterday was Day One with the first act being taking on this challenge. So now…on Day Two…

Day Two

The fear of rejection is one of the most overwhelming ones for any person on the planet. It has haunted me for years (maybe decades). Today seemed like a good day to work on it. So I mustered all the courage that I had, and I asked a guy out. Yep, I asked a guy out. This might not be a big deal for anyone else, but it was a huge deal for me. Now, the outcome was kind of a mix. He didn’t say no, but he didn’t say yes. Oh well. While I would have preferred a definite “yes,” the bigger victory is that I put myself out there. Full disclosure: I don’t fully believe the previous statement yet, but I’m working on it.

2 days down, 38 days to go…conquering fear day by day

2 comments on “What would Eleanor Do: Ask for what you want

  1. klassy
    23/02/2012

    I am so proud of you. That is an awesome step… Putting yourself out there is never an easy thing. You are fabulous and I think Eleanor would be happy with this.

    • Thanks. I just wished that I had gotten a different reply. Grr…I like getting my way all the time. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 23/02/2012 by in Goals and tagged , , .

Calendar

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

