crossing the finish line

What Would Eleanor Do: Bake an apple crisp

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!

Ok, it’s the end of one of the best St. Patty’s Day that I have had in a long time. The entire day was completely relaxed and shared with good friends. We had a simple plan: hang out, eat Celtic inspired food, and watch The Lord of the Rings (extended version).

Well, two out of three isn’t bad. I can now say that I have seen the first movie in the trilogy. Yay!! Of the group I was the only one who hadn’t seen any of the movies. Shocking? Maybe.

Anyway it was an excellent day and I even managed to squeeze in doing something scary for me. I made my first apple crisp. Now this might not seem like a big deal, but it’s huge. You see, I actually don’t like fruit desserts like crisps, cobblers or pies. So for me to make one, it’s a big deal. Anyway I followed the recipe, mostly, and it turned out…ok. I have no frame of reference so I have to accept the reviews of my friends. They said that it was good. The vanilla ice cream on top probably helped the dish too.

It’s a small victory today. Making and serving a new dish for friends is always scary because I want things to be perfect. However I’m proud of myself for taking the risk.

20120317-234956.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 17/03/2012 by in Uncategorized.

Calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

