crossing the finish line

What Would Eleanor Do: Be a Fearless Eater

I could not at any age be content to take my place in a corner by the fireside and simply look on. — Eleanor Roosevelt

Sometimes my mind is running a million ideas a minute and my body is sitting perfectly still. That basically describes my life in the last 72 hours.  There are so many ideas and decisions that I have decided on, but I’m not quite ready to share them.  For now, I will share these new foods that I tried on Thursday and this quick update on my challenges.

Thursday evening, I met a few friends at District Commons.  It was a great chance to catch up them.  It was also a great chance to try some new food.

From the pictures above, I tried District Commons their Deviled Eggs with Praline Bacon, Crispy Fried Oyster Salad and Tennessee Country Proscuitto Flatbread.  It was all so AMAZING!!  I love trying new things when it works out well.

Challenge update
Eat breakfast every morning: Here’s the rundown: Thursday was my favorite Starbucks breakfast — Grande Caramel Macchiato and Bacon Egg Cheese Sandwich.  Friday morning I caught up with a meeting and missed breakfast.  Bad day!  Today was a simple banana a few hours before my yoga class.

Spend 30min 3 times this week on Italian: Nope…nothing; I have decided to table Italian until I return from Paris. Instead the new two weeks I will focus on Rapid French program to prepare for the trip

Sit still for 5min every day: Here’s a quick rundown….
Thursday: yes, but my mind raced
Friday: I tried in the morning but I think that I was a little too hung over to truly get the benefits
Saturday: yes for 5 minutes before leaving for yoga

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 07/04/2012 by in Life.

Calendar

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

