crossing the finish line

Keep Calm and Carry On

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
Courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.

After an amazing weekend, reality is sneaking back into my consciousness.  Over the last 48 hours, I tried very hard not to get myself worked up over things that involved other people.  I tried…

Now, it’s Sunday night.  It’s the time that I begin to tune back in.  It’s time to look at the calendar and see what tasks must be accomplished in the week ahead.  As I do that, I can’t help but freak out.  There is so much undone, and yet so many of those tasks are out of my hands.  I need to have faith that things are getting done, but it’s hard.

Faith isn’t something that I have in spades.  If I’m completely honest, I find it very difficult to have faith in most people in my life, even those who are closest to me.  It isn’t fair to them.  I have very high standards and expectations.  I want to do things myself. I understand that this isn’t the healthiest approach to life, but I have too much to do right now to change it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 03/06/2012 by in Life and tagged , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

