crossing the finish line

Once upon a time…

Once upon a time I wrote stuff.  It was good stuff…sometimes.  Ok, it amused me.  Then my time was gobbled up by this “thing.”  It was a good “thing,” but it took all my time, energy, and creative juices.  I want to get this “thing” under control.

What the hell am I talking about?

I’m talking about the play that I wrote with two friends in graduate school.  It’s finally finished, and it’s being produced this summer for Capital Fringe.  YAY!  Boo!  Huh? Seriously, it has taken more creative energy that I ever imagine to get things going.  Finally, it seems like the pieces of the puzzle are coming together.  The director and crew are more accomplished and capable than I could have ever imagined.  The cast is talented and creative.  Now, it’s just time to publicize this play and get people to show up. All of those plans begin today….now.

The play: The Hair Chronicles

Performances:  DC Black Theatre Festival, Saturday, June 30 — Tickets Now on Sale 

Capital Fringe, all the dates listed below, Tickets on Sale on June 18th 

Saturday, July 14 at 8:30PM
Sunday, July 15th at 1:30PM
Wednesday, July 18th at 6:30PM
Friday, July 20th at 9:15PM
Sunday, July 22 at 7:15PM
So much work is still left to be done with the social media and website, however, we’re off and running.  I guess that I should get out bed then.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/06/2012 by in Goals, Life and tagged , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

