crossing the finish line

Find the joy

Some days are just hard, even when there are good days. Today is one of those days.

What can I say? I’m tired. I’m exhausted. Every discussion feels like a battle even when it isn’t. And TODAY WAS A GOOD DAY.

I remind myself to find the joy. Yet there are days like today when I feel so beaten down that I struggle to find the joy. It’s there…hiding being my frustration, exhaustion and anxiety…

For now, I’m going to do what I can to bring the day to end. I’m unplugging from the computer and Internet. I’m curling up in bed. I’m going to listen to music and knit or read…I’m going to find my peace. Joy will be found tomorrow.

One comment on “Find the joy

  1. Juan Blackman
    09/07/2012

    Let joy find you…..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 27/06/2012 by in Life and tagged , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

