crossing the finish line

Of course there’s a show-tune in my head

Stupid Les Miserables

Stupid “One Day More” 

UGH!!

So tomorrow afternoon the play that I wrote will be performed for the first time with actresses, lights, sound and everything.  People who don’t know me or my co-writers will be in the audience.  

UGH!!!

Tonight is a night filled with too many exclamation points.  It can’t be helped.  Sorry if that offends anyone reading, but that’s how my feelings are tonight.  

One more day...that’s all.  I’m completely freaking out on the inside.  There is so much that is out of my control at this point, and I hate that.  I spent the evening trying to remain calm and cool.  I caught up on The Daily Show and The Colbert Report while I finished the body of a shawl.  YAY!  Then something inside me snapped.  Suddenly I found myself running around my apartment cleaning up.  I’m not really sure why, but I had a sudden urge to have everything very neat.  That’s done for the most part so I need to wind myself down and get ready for bed.  

This isn’t the French Revolution but…

As the music from the closing of Act One of Les Miserables continues to play over and over in my head, I remind myself that I’m not staging a revolution.  Yet, I feel like I’m about to make a major step in my life.  It’s so exciting.  It’s so sad because my mom isn’t here to share in the joy. Yet, many of the stories in this play only exist because she is gone.  It’s strange how life works.  Everything is always so bittersweet.  

One more day…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 29/06/2012 by in Life and tagged , , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

