crossing the finish line

One Day

In the past 24 hours….

-a massive thunderstorm blew through the DC metro area with winds up to 80mph

-more than 3 million people were left without power

-at least 5 people were killed by the storm

-the play premiere

-an old friend continued to disappoint me

So now, I’m sitting on my bed. Having gotten power around noon and Internet around 8pm, I’m very thankful for today. I’m thankful for the premiere happening. I’m hopefully that more people will be able to see it in July. Most of all I’m exhausted. It’s a night of rest followed by brunch, Eastern Market, movie and puppy time. Then Monday I’ll be ready to take on the world again.

For now, I go to sleep knowing that I’m in lucky in so many ways both big and small tonight. I pray for the people without power on this hot summer night. My heart goes out to those who have lost someone in the last day.

A day can change a life…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 30/06/2012 by in Life and tagged , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

