crossing the finish line

I’m crafty

Usually when I tell people that I’m crafty, they laugh.

I am crafty…and not in a bad way. 

When I was a little girl, around 7 or 8, my paternal grandmother taught me to crochet.  It’s something that I enjoyed doing with her.  She made these wonderful blankets which are still at home in the living rooms of my dad and uncle (her youngest boys).

Then I went through several years of experimentation. I tried needlepoint, scrapbooking, etc…

After my mom passed away, I picked up knitting.  Knitting has changed my life in so many ways.  Over the 5 years of knitting, it has introduced me to new people, experiences, and shopping.  There are times when I’ll take a break from knitting.  However, I always find myself returning to it when I get stressed.

With the play and everything, I have returned to knitting.  Since the theme of the year to “finishing things” I have pulled out those previously abandoned things and started working on them.  Who knows how many I will finish, but I’m going to try.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/07/2012 by in Life.

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

