crossing the finish line

What Do I Do With My Feelings

Today I was going to write about my experience in Mexico.  However, I feel like I need to write about my feelings and my struggles with some of my friends.  Hopefully writing about these feelings will allow me to move on.  ::fingers crossed::

I don’t know what to do.  I have always considered myself a good friend.  I try to be there for my friends when they need me…and even when they don’t need me.  Most of my friends do the same for me, and I am so thrilled to have them in my life.  They are my family.  Yet, there are those who repeatedly let me down.  I’m continuously being hurt by their actions.  I try tell them directly, though I fail at times, when they hurt me, but I don’t know that it matters. Instead it seems to fly over their heads or it is laughed off.

GRRR!!!!

I don’t know what to do with my feelings.  It isn’t in my nature to just blow people off once we become close friends.  So  it’s unclear to me what I should do next. Do I try to state my feelings again and hope that this time things will be different?  How many times can you repeat the same situation before it becomes complete insanity?

3 comments on “What Do I Do With My Feelings

  1. Erika
    07/08/2012

    State feelings. Unless it’s towards me. Then just smile 🙂 Kidding!!!

    • Hahaha!!! Yes, I’m hurt that I’m not going to Venice. I plan to pout. 🙂 Seriously, I took your advice and only time will tell.

  2. Erika
    07/08/2012

    And how a friend treats you has nothing to do with what kind of friend you are. It’s about them, not you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 07/08/2012 by in Uncategorized.

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

