crossing the finish line

[Insert witty title here]

Tonight’s one of those nights when I’m kicking myself for not writing my blog post earlier.  I’m not sure why, but I always feel like I’m suppose to wait to write until the end of the day.  The problem with that school of thought is that I’m actually not very awake in the evenings.  My brain has already checked out and ready to go to sleep. 

Not really a morning person either…

My definition of morning is about 7:30am or 8am.  That’s the time when my body and mind are ready to get out bed and face the day.  After taking the dog for a walk and eating breakfast, I’m ready to go.  By 10am, I’m quick, clever and witty.  I’m the best version of myself.  My best writing and ideas come out during this time, and it’s effortless.

Fast forward…

Twelve hours later, I’m struggling to put sentences together.  

Twelve hours later, all I want to do is sit on my sofa and either read or knit.  

Twelve hours later, I’m wishing that someone would start a bath for me so I could soak and unwind before curling up in my bed.  

Solution…

I’m going to do my writing earlier.  Since I have the power to structure my day however I would like it, I will do that.  That means writing all morning and into lunch, and then spending my evenings listening to music while knitting and reading.  It’s really that simple.  Life can really be that simple.  

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 13/08/2012 by in Life and tagged , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

