crossing the finish line

Vision Day

It’s been 5 days since my Vision Day, and it’s still sinking in.  

Storyteller.  Organizer 

One of the big epiphany’s from that day was realizing that I am a storyteller and organizer.  Sometimes my storytelling comes out in my writing and others times it doesn’t.  However, there’s a pretty good chance that if you ask me a question, then I’ll tell you a story.  And organizing…please, I do that in my sleep.  Nothing makes me happier than organizing a party, trip, or my closet.  

What do I do with this awareness? 

Anything. Everything. Nothing.  In many ways, Vision Day for me wasn’t about creating some huge business plan.  Its purpose was to gain clarity about my life and who I am.  I have achieved that.  Though to be completely honest, I’m still struggling with accepting all of it. It will come in time. I have learned to be gentle with myself and amazing things will happen.  

Next steps…

The next steps for me focus on honoring my passions and interests.  By following those areas, I know that I will find greater happiness and fulfillment in my life.  Who knows what opportunities are out there waiting for me?  For the next year, I’m simply going to try to Tell the Stories in my Heart.  

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 14/08/2012 by in Life and tagged , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

