crossing the finish line

Today’s Daydream: Los Angeles

Yep, I’m daydreaming about Los Angeles.  I’m daydreaming about the magic and excitement, which you can see in these pictures. This is quite surprising since I used to hate Los Angeles, however, that’s no longer true. Thanks to one of my dearest friends, I see a city with more depth than most people see it.  Yes, it’s a place filled with celebrities, movie studios and TV studios.  However, there are museums, restaurants and historic places.

Before my first visit in February 2011, most of my opinion of LA came from TV and movies especially LA Story. It’s one of my most favorite films ever!  It could be that Steve Martin is just so brilliant in it, or it could be how it mocks the city. Either way the film is a must-see.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 21/08/2012 by in Travel and tagged , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

