crossing the finish line

Love Blossoms

Thank goodness for art.  Art, in all its forms, can express the feelings that we are too scared or unsure how to reveal.  The human race requires art to completely understand the human experience.

This piece lives happily on a table in my den.  Everyday it puts a smile on my face.  It warms my heart because it captures in a whimsical way what I want from a romantic love.  I want some guy who chases me, but at the same time I’m leading the chase. Thanks Romero Britto…Love Blossoms.

4 comments on “Love Blossoms

  1. Jar Of Salt
    11/10/2012

    I love love love Romero Britto!!!! 🙂

    • Me too!! I have several pieces of his work and they all make me smile for different reasons.

      • Jar Of Salt
        11/10/2012

        Awww, I haven’t gotten around to buying any of his stuff, save for a cork stopper which was even a gift! I do, however, make it a point to look for his lobby sculptures whenever I travel. It really is happy work 🙂

  2. nhicksb
    12/10/2012

    Reblogged this on nhicksbunao.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/10/2012 by in Adventures in Dating, Life and tagged , , , , , , .

Calendar

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

