crossing the finish line

Risk isn’t just a board game

risk-game-of-global-domination

“No one ever died wishing they had taken fewer risks.”

I’m not a risk taker.  Never have been…

I have never seen myself as someone who takes risks.  Usually I play it safe….stay on the sideline.  However, that path hasn’t really gotten me to my desired destination.  Playing it safe has left me waiting so much more from life and out of touch with some of my deepest emotions.

A little risk-taking can make you an addict.

In the last couple of months, I have risked a little bit more than I usually do.  They have been baby steps of risks, but still huge steps for me.  Moving outside of my comfort zone has opened my heart to new and deeper emotions than I have ever felt.  It’s amazing!!

So I need to ask myself, why would I stop now?  Keep going…risk more…risk bigger.  Yes, there is a potential for failure and sadness, but I can survive it.  And what if there isn’t failure, but instead great success and happiness?  How overwhelmingly amazing would that feeling be??

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 06/12/2012 by in Adventures in Dating, Life and tagged , , , , .

Calendar

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

