crossing the finish line

One little Facebook post

It always surprises me where inspiration comes from and how quickly it can change things. My friend posted an article about a Christmas tree made in Norway of mittens which will be donated to the poor and homeless in the Ukraine.

Besides the tree looking super cool, I just loved the idea. Mittens aren’t that difficult to make, if you just make a basic pair. Also they are useful to so many different ages of people so finding a charity to work with should be easy.

Right now I have two friends on board to make this happen. The possibilities of this project are filling me with such energy and joy. I’m so excited about it that I don’t want to do anything else besides work on the planning of it. I love sudden inspiration.

20121223-152256.jpg

One comment on “One little Facebook post

  1. spicejac
    26/12/2012

    I love this idea, and it looks fantastic too – and also combines two of my loves, Xmas trees and knitting – thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 23/12/2012 by in Goals, Life and tagged , , , , , .

Calendar

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

