crossing the finish line

Grab the pixie dust

In the last few weeks one thing has become apparent to me–2013 is going to be hard.

In the past year I have grown in ways that I couldn’t have imagined. Life pushed me a bit and forced me to step out of my comfort zone a little. I managed to rise to challenge, and the rewards made it worth it.

However, now I’m near the beginning of an entirely new chapter in my life. I’m getting closer and closer to living the life of my dreams. This means one thing–life will get harder. In 2013 I will need to step further away from my comfort zone and risk my heart in new and bigger ways. I’m completely freaked out. Yet deep in my core I know that these steps will get me to my dream. Everyone who won big in the game of life has also risked big to achieve it. They all knew that their big dreams required complete faith in the dream, trust in themselves and others, and maybe just a bit of pixie dust (thanks Walt).

So that’s my formula for 2013: faith, trust and pixie dust. It seems easy enough, but I know that it will be a struggle. Yet I can’t wait to celebrate my journey and success.

20121228-015849.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 28/12/2012 by in Goals and tagged , , , , .

Calendar

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

