crossing the finish line

Being yourself is exhausting

Completely exhausted.

It’s nearly 10:45pm on a Friday night in New York City, and I’m ready for a bed.

Completely exhausted…completely inspired.

Today has been a wonderful day connecting and reconnecting with my fellow co-authors of the upcoming Women on Fire, Volume 2. It was so uplifting, inspiring and stimulating. Learning a small bit about each woman’s story made me wish that I could read the entire book right now. Alas, the book won’t be ready until the middle of the summer. For now, I can only say that I’m excited to share my own story along with the stories of the other women with my friends and family.

Right now, I relish in the new friendships that I developed today. These women are all so amazing. I’m grateful for them to be a part of my life.

537105_10200361373350398_1427063805_n

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 19/04/2013 by in Life and tagged , , , , , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

