crossing the finish line

The last of her kind

I’m the last one…

The very last one…

Tonight I’m off to celebrate the marriage of a dear friend from high school. It should be an exciting evening. I’m so happy for her.

Yet with her marriage, which actually happened last July, I become the last one in my circle of close high school friends still single. ::sigh:: Part of me wants to whine and whine about this reality. However, there is a bigger part of me that is quite happy with my life.

My life is really truly amazing right now. I’m so happy that it scares me and makes me want to punch myself in the face. Sure, I would love to be married, but that’s not what the universe wants for me right now. Right now, I’m continuing to find my voice and passion.

Love will come to me.

Love will happen for me.

For now my left ring will remain empty, but you never know what will happen in the future.

20130420-165248.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 20/04/2013 by in Adventures in Dating, Life and tagged , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

