crossing the finish line

Full in so many ways

Honesty, I’m not sure what to say tonight. Today was a wonderful day. My friend and I went to the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival. The weather was perfect — sunny, bright and a very light breeze. I even received several compliments on my hand-knitted sweater, which made me feel more confident about my knitting.

It’s been a good day. Now it’s time to wind down and prepare for tomorrow.

Ah, tomorrow is Lola’s test for the CGCT, which will be the first step in getting her trained as a therapy dog. I’m completely nervous. Hopefully a good night of sleep for both of us along with a long warm-up walk in the morning will ensure our success. Fingers crossed.

Here’s a picture of some alpacas sharing a food dish along with a sleeping sheep.

20130504-212751.jpg

20130504-213005.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 04/05/2013 by in Life.

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

