crossing the finish line

Lazy Saturday smiles

It’s been a lazy Saturday here.

Lola and I slept in and then went for a nice morning walk. Then we spent the afternoon watching TV and relaxing.

Sushi and Japanese melon soda

My friend finally convinced me to leave my place, so I could pick up some of the pens for the baby shower that I’m hosting next week.

Then I came home to prepare the photos for scanning and archiving. As I labeled the photos, I realized that my Mom’s baby shower, with me, was exactly one week before I was born. Hehe!! I always knew that I was early, but I never really thought about it in relationship to other events.

Here a couple of pictures from my Mom’s baby shower…so cute and so unaware that their life would change forever in just a week.

20130511-211639.jpg

2 comments on “Lazy Saturday smiles

  1. Roberta Kipper
    11/05/2013

    You look so much like your mom in this picture.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/05/2013 by in Life and tagged , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

