crossing the finish line

Before…

Hmm…tomorrow I start a brand new chapter in my life…I begin culinary school.

My journey to becoming a pastry chef will be filled with so many emotions and lessons. Right now, I’m just filled with anxiety and excitement. I’m so thankful for a supportive family, friends and boyfriend. They all have a confidence in my ability that I have not yet tapped into.

So I’m going to try to blog through the next 6 months of class instruction with all my successes and setbacks. I’m sure that there will be tons of pictures and descriptions of French pastries. Hopefully I will be able to use this outlet to decide how to best use my training and achieve my goals.

For now, I’m just going to try to figure out what I’m going to wear on my first day of school.

Here’s a picture of a cafe and canales that I was able to enjoy during my trip to the Bordeaux. I’m obsessed with learning to make these little treats that are quite popular in the region.

20130922-213210.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 22/09/2013 by in Life, School and tagged , , , , .

Calendar

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

