crossing the finish line

On this day

On this day in 2005 I lost my mom. Actually, the world lost an amazing woman, Peggy Stroud Whittaker.

I wish that I could say more, but just thinking about her today makes me cry.  I’m probably not going to be a very nice person today.  I’m in pain today. Today is always a painful day; it doesn’t matter how much time goes by.  There are so many things that I wished that I could share with her.  I can’t.  I hate that I can’t.  I hate that life isn’t fair.  All I can do today is give myself some time to feel my pain and know that tomorrow will be a better day.

In honor of today, I post this picture of yellow roses from the Vigeland Park in Olso.

Yellow roses are often seen to mean “Joy, Gladness, Friendship, Delight, Promise of a new beginning, Welcome Back, Remember Me,”which explains why they were my mom’s favorite flower.  

2 comments on “On this day

  1. yalandarose
    18/07/2012

    i didn’t want to click the like button on this post because i don’t like the loss of a loved one, but i hope you continue to heal

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on 17/07/2012 by in Life and tagged , , , , .

Calendar

Older ramblings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.